Skip to main content

Skills Workshops: Finding Quality Journal Articles using EBSCO databases

Session booking

Title

Finding quality journal articles using EBSCO databases:

Ideal for students in Health & Nursing, Psychology, Education, Business and Sports, Health & Exercise Science

About this workshop

EBSCO gives us access to a range of databases which you can use to find quality journal articles. The databases available via EBSCO spread across a number of subject disciplines such as nursing and health, education, business, psychology and sports sciences.

This workshop will provide an opportunity to examine the enhanced functionality of the EBSCO databases enabling you to use them to their full potential. Key EBSCO databases include CINAHL, PsycINFO, Business Source Premier, Academic Search Premier, SPORTDiscus, Education Research Complete, ERIC and more.

By the end of the workshop you will be able to:

  • Conduct an advanced search for journal articles in EBSCO databases
  • Create an account for saving articles and searches
  • Cross-search EBSCO databases
  • Export references from EBSCO into reference management software

Who is this workshop for?

If you are undertaking research and need to find quality journal articles then this is for you. Students from departments or schools that study nursing and health, education, business, psychology and sports sciences will benefit from attending this workshop.

This master class is run by a Library Skills Adviser

Registration

Register for this workshop

To book your place on this workshop, click on one of the dates below for the booking form

13:15 - 14:45, Wednesday, February 10, 2016

13:15 - 14:45, Friday, February 26, 2016

10:15 - 11:45, Monday, March 7, 2016