Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Help LibGuides

Research Resource Discovery: Journals and Articles

Subject Specific Databases

The Library provides access to a wide range of subject specific databases that allow you to discover the key journals and other research material in your field.  To access these databases go to:

  • Library Catalogue - If you know the name of the database you will be using this is the quickest way of getting the direct link to the University of Hull sign in page.
  • Subject LibGuides - If you want to explore the range of databases in your subject area take a look at the Journals and Articles page in your subject's LibGuide.

Multidisciplinary databases

These databases contain journal articles from a wide range of subject areas. For more information on each one, click more...

Summon

 

 

 

 

Summon

 
 

 

The new library search (formerly known as Summon) enables you to search across the majority of the library’s databases and electronic resources, covering journal articles, electronic books, print books, web resources, newspaper articles and more, with links to the full text where available.

Please use the new library search to perform your search.    

           

 

Journals in Your Field

Use the Library's A-Z of journals to find specific journals in your field of research.

Help guides

We have guides to help you plan your searches and reference what you find:

Sage Research Methods

SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.

Online help is available from within SAGE Research Methods; there is also a dedicated LibGuide produced by SAGE itself:

http://sagepub.libguides.com/researchmethods