Skip to main content

Subject LibGuides

Law: Articles & Journals

Finding Journal Articles - Law databases

Lexis Library and Westlaw provide access to case law and legislation as well as full-text journals and reports. 

Online tutorials for Law databases

Online tutorials are available for both LexisLibrary and Westlaw, and there are videos available for HeinOnline.  Just click on the links below.

Help guides

This online tutorial will guide you through the basics of working with journal articles.

We also have guides to help you plan your searches and reference what you find:

Summon

 

 

 

 

SummonWhat is Summon?

 
 


Summon enables you to search across the majority of the library’s databases and electronic resources, covering journal articles, electronic books, web resources, newspaper articles and more, with links to the full text where available.

 
 

Advanced Search                  

 

Full-Text Journal Articles

Use these journal databases to find quality articles for your assignments.  The resources below all provide the citation and access to the journal article as well.  You will need your Shibboleth/university password if you are off-campus.

You will find many more journal databases via the Library catalogue; the ones below have been selected as being of particular value to your subject interests.

Multidisciplinary databases

These databases contain journal articles from a wide range of subject areas. For more information on each one, click the  icon.

Journal Search

You can also search for whole journals. This is useful if you want to browse articles in a particular subject. The Library subscribes to thousands of eJournals (accessible online) and there are also lots of paper editions in the Library.