Skip to main content

Subject LibGuides

Chemistry: Articles & Journals

Summon

Summon

 

 

What is Summon?

 
 

Summon enables you to search across the majority of the library’s databases and electronic resources, covering journal articles, electronic books, web resources, newspaper articles and more, with links to the full text where available.

 

Advanced Search                      

 

Finding Journal Articles - Subject Databases

The library subscribes to a number of subject-specific databases. The databases below have been selected as being of particular value to Chemical Engineering students.

Useful Journal Databases

Use databases to find quality journal articles for your assignments. You will find many more journal databases via the Library Catalogue, but these have been selected as being of particular value for your studies.

Journal Search

You can also search for whole journals. This is useful if you want to browse articles in a particular subject. The Library subscribes to thousands of eJournals (accessible online) and there are also lots of paper editions in the Library.

SciFinder

SciFinder covers literature and patents from 1907 to date. Over 10,000 journals and 63 patent authorities are covered in the areas of chemistry and related science. You can search via substance, reaction, molecular formula, as well as topic, author and other common search types.

To use SciFinder you will need to complete an online registration process.

Help guides

This online tutorial will guide you through the basics of working with journal articles.

We also have guides to help you plan your searches and reference what you find: