Skip to main content

Subject LibGuides

History of Art: Subject Resources

Browse Resources by Subject:


Click to find useful resources.

Bibliography of British and Irish History

The Bibliography of British and Irish History provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, and with the British Empire and Commonwealth, during all periods for which written documentation is available - from 55BC to the present.

Related LibGuides

Metropolitan Museum of Art Collection

The Met have released over 300,000 images under the creative commons license CC0 license making them freely available for reuse.  The collection documents the rich history of the Museum, its collection, exhibitions, events, people, and activities.

Past Exam Papers

Past exam papers are accessible through the Hydra digital repository.  To get access you need to log into the repository.  Two options are available:

  • Go to http://hydra.hull.ac.uk, click on Sign in in the top bar and enter your campus username and login (the same as for eBridge or the portal).  This will then offer you the search box.  A link to Examination papers under Collections will also take you to the log in screen, and then to a full list of exam papers (from where you can browse (see below).

OR

Finding People

Consulting detective with pipe and magnifying glass http://www.openclipart.org/detail/66889/sleeping-man-with-newspapers-by-j4p4n

Looking for biographical data?  Rather than trusting to Google or Wikipedia, try the resources below for accurate, bias free information.

 Is the person you are looking for alive or dead?   Try Who's Who and Film Index International for current lives. Oxford Dictionary of National Biography, American National Biography and Who Was Who for past lives.